Our Leadership

Staff

Ashley Heaven Diaz, Public Relations & Training Director (Student URI /Pepperdine University)
Ashley.Diaz@diversitythinktank.org

Louis Kwame Fosu, Founder & Executive Director (Professor URI)
Loufosu@diversitythinktank.org / Loufosu@gmail.com

Anna Barone  (Student URI)
anna.barone@diversitythinktank.org

Aysha Bentick (Student URI)
Aysha.bentick@diversitythinktank.org

Edward Donovan (Student URI)
ejvdonovan@diversitythinktank.org

Lindsay Berthiaume (Student URI)
lberthiaume@diversitythinktank.org

Talha Yasin Board Co-Chair (URI Student)
Talha.Yasin@diversitythinktank.org

Board of Trustees

Ann Salzarulo, Board Secretary (Educator, Advocate for Social Change, Peace & Nonviolence)
Ann.Salzarulo@diversitythinktank.org

Anna Barone Board Co-Chair (URI Student)
Anna.Barone@diversitythinktank.org

Ashley Heaven Diaz (Student, Pepperdine University)

Aysha Bentick (Student URI)

Demetria McCain, Esq. (Professor, President Inclusive Communities Project)

Jael Silliman (Tenured Professor, Author, Women’s Rights Activist and Funder)

Lindsay Berthiaume (Student URI)

Louis Kwame Fosu (Social Change Architect, Women’s Rights Activist, Nonviolence Advocate)

Michael McGuigan Board Vice Chair (Educator-Trinity Academy for the Performing Arts, Social Justice Advocate)
Michael.McGuigan@diversitythinktank.org

Sherrilynn J. Bevel Board Chair (Professor – American Politics, African American Politics; Civil Rights and Nonviolence.          Sherrilynn.Bevel@diversitythinktank.org

Talha Yasin Board Co-Chair (URI Student)
Talha.Yasin@diversitythinktank.org

Tanya Wiley (Strategist & Media Expert, CEO WC Consulting & Communications)

Willie E. Gary (Global Litigator, Gary, Williams, Parenti, Watson & Gary, PLLC)

Committees

Advocacy Committee
Chair, Dr. Sherrilynn J. Bevel
Sherrilynn.Bevel@diversitythinktank.org

Board members are free to join any or all committees

Audit Committee
Chair, Tanoa Parks
Tanoa.Parks@diversitythinktank.org

Board members are free to join any or all committees

Fundraising Committee
Chair, Dr. Jael Silliman
Jael.Silliman@diversitythinktank.org

Board members are free to join any or all committees

Media and Public Relations Committee
Chair, Tanya Wiley
Tanya.Wiley@diversitythinktank.org

Board members are free to join any or all committees